Hello World!

After blogging internally at work I decided to take the plunge and create a public blog. The reason I decided to do this is:

I want to go from someone who reads other peoples blogs to someone who engages with other bloggers and shares ideas.  While I am talking about sharing, on rare occasions I have the answer someone was looking for but when I think about logging in and writing a proper post I lose the enthusiasm.

I have been working on semi-agile (aka water-scrum-fall and agile with a little almost feint ‘a’) projects and I need somewhere to share my experiences (and rant).

I travel quite a lot (3-4-5) for work and i hope to help others who are working in software development/ Tech Consulting who are doing similar things.

Most of all I hope to have a journal to look back on and see how far I have come. In the last 5 years of technology consulting I have learnt so much but not so much as I have learnt whilst in a development role. It’s a very exciting area to be in at the moment and there is a wealth of exciting opportunities for developers out there.

Anyway, enough blabbering from me. If you happen upon my little corner of the internet, stop by and say Hi.

Hello World!

Leave a Reply

